Farewell America, Hello Europe!

4 Jun

Kate and I are off!

Watch out Europe we are coming for you! 8 countries and 3 weeks lay ahead of us of new adventures and experiences. For those of you who do not know our travel plan it is…

Dublin>London>Brussels>Amsterdam>Luxembourg>

Paris>Interlocken>Nice>Barcelona

My favorite part about it is, in all of these large cities we have a list of cultural activities and sights to see but when you scroll the itinerary we created to Brussels it literally just says “chocolate and waffles”.

Obviously I started off the day on a good path when on the way to the airport I called it a post office. Dad said he was going to stick a stamp on me and hope for the best.

 

Kate And I!

Kate And I!

Just wanted to give a shoutout to the parental units and say thanks for everything! Both Kate and I are so excited!

Daddio and I (insert mother here ^)

Daddio and I (insert mother here ^)

Kate and her momma bear

Kate and her momma bear

We were a little worried boarding onto our little hop over flight to Charlotte because the announcer started declaring all of the cabins full and Kate was trying not to check her bag. We got lucky that we happened to find a space (after I shoved some unknowing persons stuff far to a side) and didn’t have to worry about it. Now we are currently sitting in the Charlotte Airport waiting the arrival of our plane. Kate and “Little Osprey” (her backpack) are sitting across from me while i’m just praying on “Cookie” (my suitcase) meeting me in Dublin…

See ya in Dublin!

-KK

Leave a Reply

