CO

9 Jan

So continuing from day 3…

Right after leaving the small town I headed up to the peaks again to meet up with the rest of the group… well riding up the Gondola it just stopped. And I was riding alone so I was mentally preparing to write out my will on my phone as the cables (including my little world) were raising UP and DOWN to extreme levels. It was a bit terrifying…

solo riding.

solo riding.

literally the rest of the day consisted of traveling to Lafayette , CO and running away to eat at a pizzeria where our cashier was obviously stoned out of his mind. Mary and I literally went to bed at 8:30… I went to bed because she did and she claims to still be on “virginia time”… its crazy. I couldn’t sleep. I just laid there being beaten by a thrashing Mary who sleep talked and screamed during the night scaring me to death. Woman.

(oh and my dad got us hot spot access on our phones… which is awesome and I love it. THANKS DAD.)

Day 4!

So woke up still really sore… but not on death row anymore so Mary and I were off to hit the slopes once again. We went to a different resort to board this time, Eldora! Mary decided today that she was going to try snowboarding… lets just say she got hit with some serious karma for making fun of me the other day. At least I stayed up except for getting off the ski lift and stopping at the very end.. (today I cleared it! no falls at either end thank you!!)

IMG_0820IMG_0821

Eldora Resort!

Eldora Resort!

To and from Eldora we stopped in an ADORABLE town called Nederland, CO. I was a little obsessed. We stopped in a coffee shop built in an old train car named “Buffalo Bills: coffee and confections”. They made fresh mini doughnuts there and let me just say, they were delicious…

IMG_0805

IMG_0806

IMG_0804

OH! I also saw like REAL prairie dogs just doing their thing in the wild. I liked it.

Since then I have eaten probably way too much, played role of soccer mom picking up the kids, and chilling on the couch watching disney channel. Life is good.

Mary is literally trying to convince me to have another 8:00 bed time.. I may fight her.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

