More Colorado :)

7 Jan

so saturday night we were entertained by the children’s “talent show” which involved them standing on the fireplace under the lights and singing to us before bed :)

Day 2!

Image

We are skiing at Breckenridge resort and to get up to the slopes you have a gondola ride up the mountain. It is so cute and fun! Mary claimed feeling a little sick but hey I was fine and excited to take in all the views

Image

So lets just say an olympic career in snowboarding, or any other snow sport in that matter, is probably not going to be in my future. Im not TERRIBLE going down the slopes (90% horizontal) but definitely getting off the STUPID ski lift and stoping at the bottom are not my thing. what so ever.

Image

the dreaded ski lifts…

Image

My Roommate Mary and I :)

So after 5 (the slopes were extremely long too) i was done. too much whiplash landing on my butt at the bottom. Luckily I never had to realize the truth behind this sign….

Image

Mary and I rested for a bit before heading out to the ADORABLE town of Breckenridge to wander about and explore. Apparently it is actually college weekend or something out here only these wo losers were ready for showers and bed at 9:00… whoops.

Day 3.

So waking up today… I literally feel like death. even the half a bottle of Advil the night before didn’t save me. my neck doesn’t most and the right side of me feels like I got hit by a bus. Meaning, I am back in the adorable town wandering about and enjoying the views while mary (who skied not snowboarded) is back up on the slopes. But thats ok I am having lots of fun by myself :)

Today we are heading back to Boulder and we are going to attempt to get back on the slopes at a different location tomorrow :)

BUT if you are ever here you definitely need to check out this small town, Breckenridge.

Hope you are having a good day!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

